Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chang
    tw

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    M88S
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    29 March 2018
    Great location, very friendly hosts. Feel very much at home.
    Chew Ye
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    25 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chew Ye
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    25 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ong Serene
    sg

    Review score

    5.4
    17 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg

    Review score

    10
    7 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nhat Minh
    vn

    Review score

    7.1
    20 February 2018

    Warm stay during winter time

    Cleaning service during lunar new year period wasn’t carried out well.
    Arnaud Maret
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    6 February 2018
    We visited Seoul in winter and the weather was really cold. Sadly the rooms are not well isolated from outside and you can feel fresh air coming in. Happily the ground heating was powerful.
    Traditional hostel. Very good location, very clean. Staff is helpful. Kitchen is good.
    Ashikin. S
    my

    Review score

    10
    4 February 2018

    No regret, the best hanok stay I've been to

    The mattress was too soft for my liking
    Everything was just so amazing. Right smack in the city but the surrounding was so serene, calm and quiet.
    Duong
    vn

    Review score

    10
    22 January 2018

    This place is the best you can ask for.

    sg

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charmaine
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    2 January 2018
    The only thing that was unpleasant was the pungent smell from the drains in the bathroom. Upon notifying the owner, he placed an odour spray in the bathroom. With that, the smell was bearable.
    The location was really great! 2 mins walk from the subway station - jong no sam ga (exit 6). A 15mins Walk, you could easily get to Insadong or Changdeokgung palace. It not a touristy spot, but it is definitely popular locally. The surrounding streets is packed with restaurants. The surrounding alleys are filled with local shops, quirky and modern cafes, traditional tea houses.
    sylvia
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    24 December 2017

    Lovely, quiet, small place in the middle of it all.

    No complains. Value for money.
    Stayed in the female dorm. Nice and quiet accommodation in the middle of the city. A homely place to relax after a long day. Hot showers, simple DIY breakfast. Friendly staff.
    CHANGHUI
    kr

    Review score

    10
    20 December 2017

    I’ll be there again!!! ^^

    surrounded area, busy till late night!
    very nice location and calm environment!
    Mariel
    cr

    Review score

    10
    4 December 2017
    It was a traditional Korean house. Privacy in the shared rooms. Very clean and tidy Staff very friendly!
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 December 2017

    Fabulous if somebody is there to let you in!

    We emailed ahead to say we would arrive between 11-12noon and was it alright to drop off our bags so we could explore the city. We didn't receive a response to our first email and, following a second email, we received an "ok". Nobody was around at 11:15am when we arrived and we ended up waiting over an hour, despite a kind gentleman ringing the owner at 11:30 and being told someone was 10 minutes away. It was not a good start. Ironically the owner spoke some of the best English out of any of the 7 places we stayed in Korea and we had no such problems with our email requests through booking.com anywhere else.
    Beautiful hanok stay in a great location. We had the Korean (futon) double room. The shared kitchen was well equipped and bread and milk were provided. We added eggs and fruit to make a reasonable breakfast. The washing machine came in very useful at the end of our trip and powder etc provided.
    th

    Review score

    10
    18 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charmaine Tan
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    18 November 2017

    Beautiful Space

    For the price we paid, we felt that there was a lack in the basic essentials provided. They provide small towels, but only one big towel for 2. There is no hairdryer too, which seems fine for summer but definitely not in autumn/winter. We also felt that check-in procedures should be improved in order for you to get the best experience out of this beautiful place. Do confirm your check-in time early and before the trip to avoid any miscommunications. Lastly, the ground staff was not very welcoming. It is still okay if the early check-in did not take place, but "I only start work at 3pm" was his reason for not letting us in. He was actually there since 12pm and did not reply despite persistent knocking. That, we feel, is not acceptable and needs improvement.
    Good location, close to the subway. The bed was very comfortable and we rested well. Strong, stable WIFI is available within the premise. If you are keen to try sleeping in a traditional room, do give it a try!
    Mien
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    14 November 2017

    Great location for the traditional house experience!

    The room was really small. I wish they had done some garden work for the cute little square yard in the house.
    Great location with lots of local street food/eateries at night, many cute little cafes, bars, restaurants around this traditional hanok village. It's right by Jongno3-ga station. The mattress was more comfortable than I had imagined. The floor was nicely heated so it really felt cozy after a cold night walk.
Loading reviews